In order to be able to play the rematch, the team needed a hard kickoff at the end. The “Greens” did it under the orders of Antonis Miyakis, Nikos Simos and Odisseas Tsoutsos! Andreas Papaemmanouil was the top scorer, with 11 goals.

In 1960’s Championship the following players participated: Voutsaras, Maniakis, Andreou, Linoxylakis, Angelopoulos, Nebidis, Tzounakos, Georgiadis, Papaemmanouil, Domazos, Siailos, Theofanis, Panakis, Marnas, Benardos, Mandarakis, Zafiropoulos.