The “Greens” had to overcome adversities such as the forced substitutions of Krzysztof Warzycha and Juan Jose Boreli, during the match.
The penalties procedure was the following: Christodoulou 1-0, Savefski1-1, G. Ch. Georgiadis 2-1, Alexabdris 2-2, Ouzounidis 3-2, Tsartas out, Maragkos saved, Dimitriadis saved, Apostolakis 4-2.
To get till the final in ΟΑΚΑ stadium, Ramon Rocha’s team, had to confront Niki Volou, Keratsini, ΑΕΚ, OFI, PAOK τον ΠΑΟΚ, Ionikos and Heraklis. Warzycha becomes again the top scorer of the competition, scoring seven goals.