Panathinaikos drew tonight 2-2 away against Kavala, in a match that resembled last season’s encounter between the two teams. Cisse opened the score for the “Greens” (12′) but Kavala managed to equalise with Duglao in the 30th minute. Three minutes after Duglao’s equaliser, Darchevil put Kavala 2-1 in front and a Cisse header in the 79th minute produced the final 2-2.

Nea Kavala: Vallejo, Petkakis (67′ Ducrocq), Oikonomou, Duglao, Tomasic, Die, Cardozo, Onwuatchi (77′ Hrgovic), Abdoun, Vucicevic, Darcheviile (55′ Ogbeche).

Panathinaikos: Tzorvas, Boumsong (71′ Katsouranis), Kante, Ninis, Cisse, Govou (46′ Luis Garcia), Leto, Gilberto, Marinos (60′ Ioannidis), Vintra, Karagounis.