The early change of coaches during the season, as Nikos Nioblias succeeded Henk Ten Kate, seemed to have changed the psychology of the players. From December on, the “Greens” were heading with quite a lot of points the Championship. The victory against Asteras Tripolis in Arkadia, was decisive, five rounds before the end of the season. Jibril Cisse was the top scorer, posting 23 goals.
In 2010’s Championship the following players participated: Galinovic, Karnezis, Tzorvas, Sariegui, Kante, Biarsmoir, Gabriel, Darlas, Marinos, Vyntra, Seitaridis, Spyropoulos, Ninis, Leto, Gilberto Silva, Christodoulopoulos, Simao, Karagounis, Katsouranis, Cisse, Tziolis, Cleiton, Rukavina, Salpigidis, Petropoulos, Mantzios, Fetsis.