Panathinaikos celebrated its first victory in an away match for the season. The game, held at Panthessalikon Stadium against the team of Lamia, was organized for the 10th match day of the Super League championship. The Greens were superior and prevailed 1-3 although they started allowing a goal.

Ivan Jovanovic’s team prevailed in the pitch during the whole duel, played good football, was patient and had a clear spirit in spite of the goal scored by the rivals. The Shamrock pressed and suffocated the team of Lamia and finally won the match putting an end to the negative serial during the three last matches against Asteras, OFI and PAOK.

From the very beginning Panathinaikos showed its will for good possession and passing game. The Greens controlled totally the match during the first half but could not create opportunities to threaten their rival. Lamia entered Panathinaikos’ box during the first time, they attacked and scored by a head of Arabouli in the 35th minute. Although the Greens tried to equalize in the 43rd minute with Juankar, they went to the pause losing 1-0. Carlitos was off after been injured in the 25th minute.

The Greens entered the second half willing to win the match! In the 56th minute Villafanez by an individual effort drippled two of his rivals and passed the ball to Lundqvist who shot scoring the equalizer!

As time was passing Panathinaikos was becoming much more aggressive looking forward to score more goals in several efforts realized by Chatziyiovannis, Vital, Juankar and Palacios. The second goal was achieved in the 86th minute by Macheda who executed successfully a penalty won by Mauricio. The third goal was scored by Mauricio who received an assist by Macheda in the 87th minute. The referee whistled the end of a game in which Panathinaikos was the winner by 1-3.

Lamia: Garavelis, Οrtega, Αntetzo, Τzanetopoulos, Τzandaris (18’ Τirone), Gentsoglou, Bejarano (72’ Skondras), Μazoulouxis, Providakis, Αrabouli (70’ Τsoukalos), Μanousos.

Panathinaikos: Brignioli, Κotsiras, Juankar, Sarlia, Velez, Ruben Perez, Lundqvist (77’Αitor), Chatziyiovannis (64’ Palacios), Vital (77’ Μauricio), Villafanez, Carlitos (28’ Μacheda).