All Time Foreigners

Since 1971, when Greek teams were allowed to acquire foreign players for the first time, Panathinaikos signed 230 foreigners!

All Time coaches

Besides important players, Panathinaikos was lucky enough to count with many important coaches. In several occasions these football managers honored with their presence the "green" bench.

1969 – The 5th Cup

Panathinaikos was, once more, the winner of the Cup, meeting Olympiakos... his eternal rival! The trophy was gained by tossing the coin; the task was done by game's referee Christos Michas. The final against Olympiakos was already concluding its extra time; final penalty procedure wasn't introduced yet.

1967 – The 4th Cup

Twelve years later, the collaboration between Zacharias Pitichoutis and Haris Grammos' ...head, offered the fourth Cup in Panathinaikos' history. Panionios was the opposing team in a final refereed by Italian Peroni.

2004 – The 16th Cup

Panathinaikos won one more "double", as additionally to the Championship the team gained also the Cup.

1996 – The 18th Championship

The same team which competed in the previous season did it again! This time things were much harder though, especially against AEK, as competition during the five last rounds was tough.

1995 – The 15th Cup

Tradition goes on for Panathinaikos... who wins his third consecutive Cup, prevailing again over AEK, in the "revenge" of the previous final. Krzysztof Warzycha scored a penalty he gained from Vlachos.

1994 – The 4th Super Cup

Panathinaikos was once again the undeniable protagonist of this match, as the final score showed! AEK was unable to react after the first half.

1994 – The 14th Cup

In a turmoil and animated final, Panathinaikos prevails over ΑΕΚ in the heart-rending penalty procedure and wins the Cup again.

1993 – The 3rd Super Cup

One more Cup for Panathinaikos in that competition, which was also a revenge for the defeat from AEK at the final of that same competition, four years ago.

1993 – The 13th Cup

Krzysztof Warzycha's goal and one more, which was disallowed, is all what the 64.532 fans that watched the match, are going to remember... Panathinaikos prevailed over his eternal rival and won, once more, the second most important trophy of the country!

2004 – The 19th Championship

Remaining during eight years without winning a Championship was too much for Panathinaikos. The team finally gained one after great efforts and strong battles till the last match!

2010 – The 17th Cup

One more "double" is gained as Panathinaikos won a Cup, playing against Aris. Sebastian Leto is the great figure of the match, scoring by a strong diagonal shoot from far away.

1965 – The 8th Championship

Disposing a defense "made out of granite" (Takis Ikonomopoulos' achieved a personal record by keeping his goalposts "untouched" during 1088 minutes), Panathinaikos lost just once and won the title. Coached by Stephan Bobek and with top scorer Takis Loukanidis,(21 goals), the title was "guaranteed" on the 6th of June; Loukanidis scored and the team won against AEK 1-0, at Leoforos ground.


All the latest news and updates for PANATHINAIKOS FC directly to your e-email

the terms
I would like to receive Club newsletters, updates, new products and services, ticket distribution and offers by official sponsors and partners of PANATHINAIKOS FC. I have also read and accepted the terms of use.